September 28, 2022
Trending Tags
house of the dragon new episode

Watch Now: House of the Dragon New Full Episode 2

The HBO Max premiere of the first episode of House of the Dragon on Sunday attracted the most viewers in the history of the network. Fans of Game of Thrones were incredibly excited to return to Westeros, and the prequel did not disappoint.

Read Time:4 Minute, 42 Second

The HBO Max premiere of the first episode of House of the Dragon on Sunday attracted the most viewers in the history of the network. Fans of Game of Thrones were incredibly excited to return to Westeros, and the prequel did not disappoint.

Now, viewers are anticipating the arrival of the upcoming episode, which debuts on August 28. The anticipation has been heightened by HBO’s recent publication of the second episode’s trailer. Continue reading to see the teaser and learn what to anticipate from the episode.

Dragons Wage War in The New Second Episode of House of the Dragon

The first scene in the teaser shows House Targaryen dealing with the fallout from the revelation of Rhaenyra as the next heir. Since the episode’s title is “The Rogue Prince,” it will mostly centre on Dameon Targaryen as he embarks on his scheme to usurp the Iron Throne.

house of the dragon new episode

Additionally, the video displays dragons charging into battle and burning armies, suggesting that a conflict may have already started. There are supposed to be 17 dragons in the programme, according to earlier rumours, and some of them can’t wait to make their debuts in the next episode. Check out the thrilling teaser below.

House of the Dragon: Season 1 Episode 2 Trailer (HBO)

Fans have been sharing their excitement in the comments, with one writing, “I’m excited for sundays again and even more excited to be back in Westeros,” and another one commenting, “Can’t wait to see what happens next week can’t wait for it.”

The First Episode was Watched by nearly 10 Million Viewers

With 9.986 million US viewers, the premiere episode broke previous records for viewership. The figures took into account both HBO Max streams and linear airings. According to HBO, this was the biggest series debut ever in the United States, Latin America, Europe, the Middle East, and Africa.

Casey Bloys, Chief Content Officer for HBO and HBO Max, commented on the very enthusiastic reception by saying, “It was great to see millions of Game of Thrones fans return with us to Westeros last night.”

HOTD 4

“The cast and crew of House of the Dragon are highly skilled, and they gave their all to the production. We are overjoyed by the great feedback from viewers. The rest of this season’s plans for George, Ryan, and Miguel will be revealed to audiences soon, he continued.

House of the Dragon is set Almost 200 before Game of Thrones

Nearly two centuries go by between the events of the show and the beginning of Game of Thrones. Ten episodes of the show, which will air every Sunday, were directed by Miguel Sapochnik, Clare Kilner, Geeta Vasant Patel, and Greg Yaitanes.

house of the dragon new episode

The project’s executive producers are George R. R. Martin, Ryan Condal, Miguel Sapochnik, Sara Hess, Vince Gerardis, and Ron Schmidt. In addition to a large ensemble cast, the show also stars several well-known actors as Eve Best, Fabien Frankel, Matt Smith, Paddy Considine, Olivia Cooke, Rhys Ifans, and Sonoya Mizuno.

Where can I watch House of the Dragon in the UK and non-US territories?

Not based in the US? Fear not, House of the Dragon fans, for the series is also available in other world regions.

However, its release date and time varies on where you live in the world. Check out the list below to see when and where it’ll be available to stream in your country:

  • Australia – Monday, August 29 at 11 AM AEST on Foxtel
  • Canada – Monday, August 28 at 2 PM ET on Crave
  • Germany – Monday, August 29 at 3 AM CST on Sky Germany
  • India – Monday, August 29 at 6:30 AM IST on Disney Plus Hotstar
  • Israel – Monday, August 29 at 4 AM IST on Cellcom
  • Italy – Monday, August 29 at 3 AM CST on Sky Italy
  • Japan – Monday, August 29 at 10 AM JST on U-NEXT
  • Latin America – Sunday, August 28 at 9 PM ET on HBO Max
  • New Zealand – Monday, August 29 at 1 PM NZST on Sky SoHo
  • Portugal – Monday, August 29 at 2 AM WST on HBO Max
  • Scandinavian nations – Monday, August 29 at 3 AM CST on HBO Max
  • Spain – Monday, August 29 at 2 AM WST on HBO Max
  • Switzerland – Monday, August 29 at 3 AM CST on RTS
  • United Kingdom – Monday, August 29 at 2 AM BST on Sky Atlantic

Do you want to know when weekly episodes of House of the Dragon will drop in your territory? You’ll need our help on that front, too, then.

For those who don’t live in the US, Canada, or Latin America: be aware that new House of the Dragon episodes could land in your nation on a different day. House of the Dragon episode 2 will be released on Sunday, August 28 in North America, but it won’t launch until Monday, August 29 in the UK and Europe, and so on.

Here’s a full release schedule for House of the Dragon on HBO Max:

  • House of the Dragon episode 1 – Sunday, August 21 (available now)
  • House of the Dragon episode 2 – Sunday, August 28
  • House of the Dragon episode 3 – Sunday, September 4
  • House of the Dragon episode 4 – Sunday, September 11
  • House of the Dragon episode 5 – Sunday, September 18
  • House of the Dragon episode 6 – Sunday, September 25
  • House of the Dragon episode 7 – Sunday, October 2
  • House of the Dragon episode 8 – Sunday, October 9
  • House of the Dragon episode 9 – Sunday, October 16
  • House of the Dragon episode 10 – Sunday, October 23
Happy
Happy
0 %
Sad
Sad
0 %
Excited
Excited
0 %
Sleepy
Sleepy
0 %
Angry
Angry
0 %
Surprise
Surprise
0 %

Average Rating

5 Star
0%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous post 1st Match, Asia Cup 2022 [Dream Team]
Next post Asia Cup 2022 [Dream Team]